jump to navigation

Leg 4: Filler!! 03/30/2010

Posted by Jenn in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hi there!

No, I haven’t forgotten about the blog, I promise! I’ve just been busy getting ready for the big Easter break trip! (I’m currently on said trip–viva Cardiff!)

Anywho, this is just a quick update, because the computer at the Ibis Hotel terminal is not letting me access Photobucket and therefore share my fun pictures of Otto on St. Paddy’s Day!

I just wanted to get you back up to speed–with the exception of St. Patrick’s Day, I’ve largely just been chilling out and preparing for this Easter break trip. So since I can’t share my pics at the moment, I will just tell you a bit about what’s to come on the Easter trip update!

CARDIFF! How many good things can I say about Cardiff? Not nearly enough. But I’m starting off in Cardiff, playing Torchwood tourist and generally soaking in all of the awesome. I kind of love it here so far.

Tomorrow I’m off to Oxford for just the one night to see the college and view the many fabulous pubs where J.R.R. Tolkien and C.S. Lewis used to go and be brilliant together. Should be a good time!!

After that, it’s off to London for ODYSSEY 2010!!! Yup, five days of sci-fi con AWESOME where I plan to have an awesome time. I’ve even signed up to be a volunteer for a bit while I’m there, which should be a pretty great way to meet people and really get into the convention spirit! I’m totally excited about this!

After London, I’m off to Edinburgh…assuming I can get a train ticket! The railways are supposed to go on strike that day…yikes! Well, hopefully I can make it up there anyway! I’ll be meeting up with my friend Rachel (you’ll remember her from the London trip!) and it should be pretty excellent!

At long last, it’s back to Cardiff again for the evening before I fly back to good ol’ Norn Iron for a little unwinding and relaxation…before I have to write a paper for one of my classes. *le sigh* Oh well.

Should be great! Stay tuned!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

